Flood Mitigation and Stormwater Management

Joint Public Hearing of the Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee
and Senate Majority Policy Committee

Flood Mitigation and Stormwater Management

Tuesday, November 15, 2011 – 9:00 a.m.
Majority Caucus Room – Room 156 Main Capitol Building

Please click on the names to view the testimony. This will open a PDF file in a new browser.

9:00 a.m.

Senator Mary Jo White, Chairman
Senate Environmental Resources and Energy Committee
Senator Edwin B. Erickson, Chairman
Senate Majority Policy Committee

9:10 a.m.

Robert G. Traver, Ph.D.
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Villanova University

9:25 a.m.

Michele Adams, P.E.
Meliora Environmental Design

9:40 a.m.

Paula Conolly
Policy and Strategic Initiatives Unit
Philadelphia Water Department

9:55 a.m.

Elizabeth Treadway, V.P. for Water Resources
Nathan Walker, AICP, Water Resources Planner
AMEC Environment and Infrastructure

10:10 a.m.

Lancaster County Clean Water Consortium
Cory Rathman, P.E.
Member, LCCWC Steering Committee
Co-Chair, Stormwater Committee

Mark Gutshall
Member, LCCWC Steering Committee

10:35 a.m.

Tom McGlynn
Winola Industrial
Factoryville, PA
Attachment 1
Attachment 2
Attachment 3
Attachment 4

10:50 a.m.

Closing remarks and adjournment

Submitted testimony:

Robert C. Bender, Executive Director
North Wales Water Authority